No Good Byes to Tieling City

          After coming back from a spring vacation in South Korea I started packing again to go to the Philippines.  It still took me more than a week.  In the span of a week, I did a lot of things.  Well most of these are petty errands.  Anyways I would still like to share places I’ve been to. Hahaha!

          Teiling City is a small city where I worked and lived for more than three years. Hahaha! Can you imagine that, I was able to stay there for several years.  The place is small and can easily be navigated.  The people are friendly and accommodating.  I have met several Chinese families who would offer their homes for me to enjoy.  The city has several malls which I was able to enjoy and used all my hardly earned money ( hahaha! – Just joking! ) Another place in the city is the Long Shou mountain.  This mountain has a lot to offer for a small city.  It has a tail and a head.  It has an amusement park, a zoo and a lot of natures look.  Many trees are planted and a lot of flowering plants are around.  You’ll never run out of spot to take a picture.  The Longshou mountain is very popular for old people and family who walk around for exercise and to be in touch with nature.  There are also people who would go there to bring their love ones and play games and just walk hand and hand.

          There are also several schools from kindergarten to college, There is only one college though “The Teacher’s College”.  The citizen in this city work hard to invest in education.  I work in an academy for the English language.  This is not the only academy in the city. As of my knowledge there are at least 20 language schools.  Aside from language schools, there are for math, Chinese, and music lessons.  I think there are more but I still don’t know. 

          A few years ago when I was still new, the city mayor presented us with a miniature of a city.  This is the “New Teiling City”. At this time, there are some people, establishments and several schools being ready for the coming school year.  For the next few years it will be more progressive than today.  I’m hoping it would be a great place to start a life.

          Well, I won’t be very detailed now with what the city has.  I just want to say that I

           I’ll be coming back to this city, so to my friends, colleagues, parents of my students and most especially to my students, I’ll be back à hehehe è TO VISIT!

          To date, February 16, I left Tieling City.

          Please take some time to look at some photos of Teiling City.  &(^._.^)&

 

Leave a comment